Friday, February 15, 2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Die Antwoord - Banana Brains - Happy VD!

How about a love story video for St Valentines day. 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Audiotoon

Love this one.

Monday, February 11, 2019

REK O KUT


Sunday, February 10, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

GE RECTIFIERS 1948

The 866A is the small rectifier in this lot. The GL-857 is truly huge...

Here is a comparison.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Monday, January 28, 2019

Thomas Schick - Tonearms And Record Players

Thomas Schick's website might be the best example of bespoke vision I have ever seen.  It is top quality through and through. I've heard one of his tonearms but not a full turntable yet. His build quality is superb. Check out his products at http://thomas-schick.com/








Friday, January 25, 2019

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

VOIGT The Name To Remember

Voigt add from 1947.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Mons Stereo Lab 6336 OTL

Does anyone out there have any info on Mons Stereo Lab? I've seen one other amplifier by them but that is all. This one is a 6336A OTL. I am not a big OTL fan but this was at the Klipsch Museum Of Audio History.  They did not know if it was working so we are going over it for them. The machined aluminum construction is interesting. I'm not sure I like the labels but silk screening is a pain in the ass.
 The tube compliment is 6336A, 6SN7GTB, and 12AU7.

If anyone has info on Mons Stereo Lab please let me know.



Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Legendary Western Electric 555

I wish I had a cleaner copy of this WE555 blue print. Check out the legendary 555. Once again it is no coincidence that the Klipsch K55 is designated K55 as PWK did not hide his inspiration for the driver.



Monday, January 14, 2019

Sound Technology Distortion Analyzer and Stereo Test Panel

Sound Technology1200A Stereo Test Panel and 1700B Distortion Measurement System. My friend Chris dropped these by yesterday. It looks like I have to stretch my grey matter more to learn to use these. Joke is on him as he has to teach me to use them lol...

Friday, January 11, 2019