Monday, October 22, 2018

Friday, October 19, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018

High Fidelity Loudspeaker OF Unique Design

John Hilliard describes the introduction of the Altec Duplex speaker which will become the legendary 604. This however is the Altec 603.
 


Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Monday, October 15, 2018

Tesla Electrical Experimenter - February 1919 Part 2

I am going to post a few of the early articles about one of the greatest inventory of all time except for maybe the wheel and fire guys. Tesla's inventions created the modern age.There are a few articles in his own words. Not exactly Hi-Fi but I find these articles fascinating.






Sunday, October 14, 2018

Lee Scratch Perry Arkology REEL 3


If you like original dub not that BS dubstep then if you see Arkology box set for sale just buy it. The listening experience is full of wonderful textures. I like to let it play on a day I am hanging at the house working on projects. 

Here is sample.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

1947 Altec A323-B Amplifier

Early Altec  integrated amplifier.




Monday, October 8, 2018

Tesla Electrical Experimenter - February 1919

I am going to post a few of the early articles about one of the greatest inventory of all time except for maybe the wheel and fire guys. Tesla's inventions created the modern age.There are a few articles in his own words. Not exactly Hi-Fi but I find these articles fascinating. 
 









Saturday, October 6, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Geoff Emerick Beatles Sound Engineer RIP


Geoff was as close to being the 5th Beatle as anyone. Geoff was there from the first to the last session. I've studied Beatles lore since I was a kid and the Beatles would not have been the Beatles without the EMI staff especially Geoff. They only recorded outside of EMI a few times which I suspect other studios just weren't up to snuff. I highly suggest the Beatles recording sessions book.
 Wrap your brain around this and think about it Sgt.Peppers was recording on a freaking 4 track. Track bouncing bastards lol....


 

Thank you Geoff RIP.




Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Tesla Electrical Experimenter January 1919

I am going to post a few of the early articles about one of the greatest inventory of all time except for maybe the wheel and fire guys. Tesla's inventions created the modern age.There are a few articles in his own words. Not exactly Hi-Fi but I find these articles fascinating.





Tuesday, October 2, 2018

RCA 829B

A spectacular looking tube. As far as usefulness I have no idea.




Saturday, September 29, 2018

Sir Mix-A-Lot And The Seattle Symphony

WHAT?



Laughing so hard I am crying... 
Woo funny.

Friday, September 28, 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Karmadon - Restorations And Gray Tonearm Clones

Karmadon does really cool work from cloning Gray tonearms to vintage restorations. I'm going to buy myself a tonearm for Christmas.







Monday, September 24, 2018

A Three-Channel Loudspeaker

Excellent artice on the legendary Jensen G-610 triaxial driver.







Friday, September 21, 2018