Friday, May 24, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Frazier Pro Horns

Jeffrey Jackson sent the link to these horns on eBay.  These Frazier horns are amazing and rare. Has anyone seen anymore of these out in the wild???

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Friday, May 17, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Gray High Fidelity Division

Anyone have a spare Gray tonearm 8-)

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Monday, May 13, 2019

SME 3009 Series III

I've always like the looks of the 3009 Series III but never owned or heard one.  Do they make a 12" arm?



Friday, May 10, 2019

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Frazier Do you want music or just sound Advert

Ok is the New Yorker the same as the Californian? Has anyone seen one of these in person? I often wonder what happened to the Frazier estate and history when it closed?


Monday, May 6, 2019

Sunday, May 5, 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019

Thursday, May 2, 2019

RACON

RACON I believe built many horns licesed from Western Electric.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Sylvania 6SN7

I have a health stash of these Sylvania 6SN7's... Might have to build an amplifier with them..

Monday, April 29, 2019

Klipsch Hope, AR Pilgrimage 2019

It is that time of year again in Hope, AR where Klipsch opens the doors and allows anyone to go on a factory, laboratory, anechoic chamber, and audio history museum tours. It is nice to see Hi-Fi still made in the US. Didn't plan on doing a post so here are some snap shots from the Klipsch weekend.
  
The Klipsch Museum Of Audio History had a ribbon cutting for the new Paul W Klipsch Education Center. It will house most of his books and magazines. The collection is staggering everything audio since the dawn of radio.
 A few items from the museum were brought over for the occasion.  
The first TV speaker Klipsch Model T.
  



Of course you can't ignore the 600lb 27" field coil speaker from Cinaudagraph.


Over at the factory the legend Roy Delgado demo the Jubilees and answers questions.

 The factory lab still has PWK's work bench.

Current work bench.

 I never tire of posting pics of the plexiglass Klipschorn.


 This ugly little pieces of metal are fascinating. These are patent models for PWK's patent model variable reluctance cartridges. General Electric beat him to the patent office by three months. Looks like it might track a little heavy 8-)


A few old school RCA speakers including an ultra rare corner speaker.



 The main display room in the museum was original the main listening room. PWK fixed the room with Dr. Boner's "polycylindrieal surfaces". There are several of these around the room and they work really well. The room is acoustically superb for listening to music.

The Pilgrimage always finishes out in the country where libations and tunes are enjoyed.




Friday, April 26, 2019

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

GE 24 Hour Rectifiers


Tuesday, April 23, 2019