Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Stephens Trusonic Introduces The Finest Amplifier Ever Built

Hey friends out there in Hi-Fi Land do any of you have information about this Trusonic 500 direct drive amplifier?

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

DAEVEN 170-A Multimeter

Oh man is this beautiful. If I come across one of these I will buy it.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Retro DIY - Audio In The Home

DIY built ins in the 50's were very popular. I've purchased a couple because the components were so good. This article was in Audio magazine.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Jensen Super Tweeter 1952

The Jensen Super Tweeter was released in 1952. I heard one years ago. It was added as a tweeter in an early pair of mahogany Klipschorns. It was pretty early pair as one still had a K5 mid horn.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

Thursday, October 13, 2016

1949 DIY Broadcast Station Turntable

If you have an old broadcast turntable and want to build an old style plinth for it this is for you.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016


Love this RCA ad. I haven't seen this one before. 

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Captain Beefheart And Magic Band

I've always had a hard time with rock music. What I should like and respect I don't but I do love Zappa but more than Zappa I love Beefheart and his Magic Band. 

This selection goes out to my friend Terry aka IBSlammin.

Friday, October 7, 2016

Thursday, October 6, 2016

HERE IT IS! Brook 1949

Not sure what the earliest Brook advert is but this has to be close.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

A Pratical Cathode Follower Audio Amplifier 1949

An early Cathode Follower amplifier article....

Monday, October 3, 2016

Sylvania 212-D

Really BIG triode. As I understand it Western Electric and Sylvania made this beastie. I have not been able to locate the datasheet but it makes a 211 look small.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Klipsch Heritage Museum Association Last Weekend

Last weekend I had the pleasure of working with several of the other trustees of the Klipsch Heritage Museum Association. There was much work to do to get the sale items ready for ebay. Several items in the museum that are being sold to make room for the PWK library and archives but some of these large historical items were very heavy. The move of these items was headed by Jim Hunter. I must say I was holding my breath while flying the 16A, 450lb 27" Cinaudagraph woofer, and extremely heavy K400 horn mold.



Monday, September 26, 2016


Music needles.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Slim Gailard

These songs are brilliant. Thank you John from Joeslist for posting this artist I had forgotten about. Brilliant. I remember him from the movie Hellzapoppin. It is a must see.

Atomic Cocktail

Dunkin Bagels


Friday, September 23, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Lowther Voigt Sound

The Lowther Voigt sound.. I would love to have the technical brochure but until I get a time machine...