Sunday, April 19, 2020

Friday, April 17, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Pickering Fluxvalve-Unipoise


My dream tonearm for 78's. 

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Hi-Fi in Hartford

Live Hi-Fi demo in the 50's. Check out those false corners for the Khorns.



Monday, April 13, 2020

Klipsch Model T

One of the first multimedia speakers. Very rare.

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Friday, April 10, 2020

Retro Hi-Fi Girl Friday

Lauren Bacall around the time of To Have And Have Not. Brilliant actress.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Calvin Speaks The Truth

 Hard to believe that bands are still belting out boring rock. I hope Link Wray or Rosertta Tharpe or Chuck Berry visits them in the night and haunts them for the rest of their lives.
Image may contain: possible text that says 'THE PROBLEM WITH ROCK' ROLL THAT THE GENERATION THAT CREATED IT IS NOW THE ESTABLISHMENT. m ROCK PRETENDS IT'S STILL REBELLIOUS WITH ITS VIDEO POSTURING BUT WHO BELIEVES IT? THE STARS ARE 45 YEAR-OLD ZILLIONAIRES OR THEY ENDORSE SOFT DRINKS THE "REVOLUTION" IS CAPITALIST INDUSTRY! GIVE ME A BREAK! FORTUNATELY, I'VE FOUND SOME PROTEST MUSIC FOR TODAYS YOUTH! THIS STVFF REALLY OFFENDS MOM AND DAD! EASY-LISTENING MUZAK? PLAY REAL QUIET, TOO. 00 3/u'
 

Saturday, April 4, 2020

THE YOUNG ONES - BORING

 One of the best comedies ever.. Check out how the guys dealt with boredom..

god i'm bored might as well be listening to genesis.

Friday, April 3, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

The Fisher 200

 A very cool and rare Fisher.





Monday, March 30, 2020

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Safe Distance Orgy

 Be safe my friends....













Friday, March 27, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

EMT 930 Brochure

This was posted to FB recently and I just had to repost here. An EMT table is on my dream list of tables. Superb craftsmanship