Monday, August 12, 2019

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Monolithic Power Supply - Where There Is Smoke There Is Smoke

Chris and I have beeen working on this power supply off and on for a while. We are almost there and today we let her rip two 6D22S and two 866A tubes. It weighs almost 90lbs. Sadly the vintage ginormous power transformer started smoking and even stranger the 866A insulators were lightning up. If the video plays Look close for smoke and sparks. Fortunately we have a few transformers we can swap. We we were hitting 1kv and around  300ma+. Very fun we definatly went out for beers to celebrate!

Friday, August 9, 2019

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Vitavox Advert


Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Monday, August 5, 2019

Amperex GZ34


Friday, August 2, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

HP New Kind Of Oscillator 1959

 Since I have been into tet gear lately. Here is a nice little oscillator.



 Here is a later model I helped Chris Restore for the Klipsch Museum.. 







Sunday, July 28, 2019

Reckless Records Chicago

  

Got to stop at Reckless Records this weekend while running around Chicago. 

They had a couple good sections. I really wanted some  good Wax Trax but not a single scratch of vinyl.  
Just a few good pics some brazilian, african, and  Lee Scratch Perry.



Another great Chocago treat Three Dots And A Dash an amazing Tiki bar.  We wentr two nights in a row...






Friday, July 26, 2019

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Telefunken Advert

 I would love to have these ads as posters.

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

80 Foot Tube


Friday, July 19, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

TO THE MULLARD MOBILE

 Oh man I need a tubemobile!!!

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Altec VOTT Advert

The Voice Of The Theater... Wish I had a better scan but oh well still realy cool..

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

The Cure HOT HOT HOT

I'm usually a fan of the earliest work of The Cure and don't follow much after Disintegration. Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me is a just a fantastic record. Here is the official video for Hot Hot Hot.


Friday, July 12, 2019