Friday, March 15, 2019

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Roy Delgado Official Klipschorn AK6 Video

Roy Delgado talks about some of the biggest changes made to the Klipschorns in years.

Friday, March 8, 2019

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

RCA CD-60 First DJ Tables?



 The CD-60 was sold only to Victor dealers for the purpose of allowing customers to audition records before making a purchase. It provided electrical playback, and multiple sets of headphones were supplied instead of a loudspeaker. The CD-60 was introduced in 1927 and it was produced into the early 1930's.

Friday, March 1, 2019

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Retro H-Fi Store

I've never been in an audio store this great. Wow!

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Culture Is Not Your Friend

This has bugged me for while.  I don't have JC Morrison's penchant for a rant but I am no less annoyed. Not long ago I made a post that went along the lines of resist hate, resist racism, and resist fascism go vote. I didn't say who or what to vote for just don't vote for racist or fascist.. This should not have been met with argument but it was. What surprised me was the people who commented saying I was a hypocrit for retro girl Friday and that I am alienating my conservative audience by taking a stand against racism and facism. The first was a fox news deflection tactic but alientating conservatives? Good conservatives shouldn't have a problem with this and I don't have a friendly response to the ones that do. Interesting that it only came up when I made a simple statement.
For the record.
 Resist racism. Resist facsism. Resist hatred.
Terence McKenna is my favorite wordsmith and philosopher. He is correct culture is not your friend.

Now back to some Hi-Fi








Friday, February 22, 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

In Honor Of Peter Tork Their Brilliant Film HEAD

If you have seen this sit back and enjoy. This may be my first Monkees post.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Monday, February 18, 2019

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Die Antwoord - Banana Brains - Happy VD!

How about a love story video for St Valentines day. 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Audiotoon

Love this one.