Wednesday, May 9, 2018

HH SCOTT Advert

Everyone wants the HH Scott 299 but I want the 130 with the crossover features.

Monday, May 7, 2018

All About the Reflex Enclosure - Conclusion - P.G.A.H. Voigt

How cool is that a series of articles by Voigt that span a year. I'll try to find more articles by Voigt as he is one of the good guys. 





Friday, May 4, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

The Fisher EL37

Not too many manufacturers used EL37 tubes. I've only seen them in Fisher and Knight gear.


Wednesday, May 2, 2018

JBL Harkness Folded Horn Enclosure Plans

If I ever needed a small speaker perhaps I'd build a Harkness. The JBL Harkness has that mid century modern look that I like. Good stuff.



Monday, April 30, 2018

All About the Reflex Enclosure - Part 8 - P.G.A.H. Voigt

This is part 8 of a series by the legendary Voigt. 



 

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Spoek Mathambo - Control

Spoek from South Africa. Very interesting.


Friday, April 27, 2018

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

All About the Reflex Enclosure - Part 7 - P.G.A.H. Voigt

This is part 7 of a series by the legendary Voigt.





Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Monday, April 16, 2018

All About the Reflex Enclosure - Part 6 - P.G.A.H. Voigt

This is part 6 of a series by the legendary Voigt.




Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

$100 Klipsch Heresy Score

The insides are beautiful and clean.

 The outside is really super fugly. I will be fixing these up for a friend. Only one tweeter blown. I'm ordering diaphragm and risers from Bob Crites https://www.critesspeakers.com/


 Klipsch Heresy's are one of the best little speakers ever made. 


Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Regal By Electro Voice

The Regal looks like nice little monitor.

Monday, April 9, 2018

All About the Reflex Enclosure - Part 5 - P.G.A.H. Voigt

This is part 5 of a series by the legendary Voigt.





Saturday, April 7, 2018

Audiophilia With John, Herb, and Mike

Michael Lavorgna talks to John DeVore and Herb Reichert about blind testing, audio forums, cables, and the joys of being an audiophile.


HAHAHAHA!!!!!

What forum do you guys hang out on? 

Thanks for the heads up on this one Joe.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Nuvistor

Nuvistor tube ad.