Friday, February 28, 2020

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Box Of Crusty Antique Triodes

Jim Hunter Klipsch audio history museum curator picked these up at an auction. This is one of the best tube scores I've had in a while. There are 12 45 globes and a few 26, 27, 347,112, and various ancients.
 There were 5 testing strong and 1 weak with 7 showing no glowing filaments. Check out this radiotron!
 Check out the bases and the working blue Arcturus 27.
  

The bases were unreadable and I always wanted to do this. I took some white high gloss paint and wiped on then wiped off leaving the high gloss paint in the engraved bases. Beautiful...




Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Goodbye Mary Hopkin

One of the first singer signed to Apple records in 69. The Beatles gave away a lot of songs and this one to Mary  Hopkin the welsh folk singer. Paul Produced her first record.





Friday, February 21, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Eimac Triode Very Rare VT158

Jeffrey Jackson turned me on to this rarity on eBay. 
Is this a prototype? 
304tl cousin? 
Anyone familiar? 
This is a beauty!







Sunday, February 16, 2020

LP Bin Record Cabinet


I was looking for plans to build one of thee but at these prices I'll buy one or two.. I detest looking at spines. This is perfect.



Friday, February 14, 2020

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Stereo Lays An Egg

I almost bought one of these 10 years ago.

Monday, February 10, 2020

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Klipsch Pilgrimage 3/21 3/22


Once a year crazy horn fans meet in Hope, AR to go on Klipsch factory, laboratory, and museum tours as well as other events.

My favorite day at the Klipsch events is Friday. You get to go on a tour of the factory, listening room, PWK's laboratory, and lab listening room featuring Roy's tricket out Jubilees..

Friday
8am - 11am Tours
11am-12:30pm Lunch
2:00p-5:00pm Tours
Saturday
2:00PM TO 5:00PM  CHIEF BONHEAD (Roy Delgado )EDUCATION CLASS 
9:00PM TO 2:00AM.  VINYL SPIN SESSIONS.

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-X3XBWC4uPcg/WM65JCJPr5I/AAAAAAAAxCs/zFn2eP2y8YYZ4J_pKyW7uJ3duKsI8IeSwCLcB/s1600/IMG_2180.jpg



 For pricing and information please go to this link...

Friday, February 7, 2020

Retro Hi-Fi Girl Friday

Kirilola. One of my favorite artists. 


Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Western Electric 1304 Turntable

My dream turntable for my 78 collection.