Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Altec VOTT Advert

The Voice Of The Theater... Wish I had a better scan but oh well still realy cool..

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Saturday, July 13, 2019

The Cure HOT HOT HOT

I'm usually a fan of the earliest work of The Cure and don't follow much after Disintegration. Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me is a just a fantastic record. Here is the official video for Hot Hot Hot.


Friday, July 12, 2019

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Lux Audio Of America

I really like Luxman tube amps and this is one of the few American adverts.


Sunday, July 7, 2019

RIP Father Of Bossanova João Gilberto

It is a hot day so I'll spin some Bossanova.




Friday, July 5, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Vitavox Sound Products 1930's Part 2

Another bit of audio history from Julian Young. This is from the 1930's as well but this brochure includes some microphones and interesting horns.














Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Vitavox Sound Products 1930's

One of the coolest things I've seen in a while. Thanks to Julian Young for posting this cool piece of history. Check out this Vitavox brochiure. This must be licensed from Western Electric.


 I've been looking for evidence of this one for many years. How cool is half a 16A