Saturday, June 23, 2018

DEVO The Men Who Make The Music 1979


 This isn't the full running time and it would be nice to have on DVD.

Cut scenes.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Klipsch Audio History Museum Announces New Website

The Klipsch museum of course is centered around the life of Paul W Klipsch and his inventions but the archives are huge and diverse. This is an amazing glimpse into the glory days of Hi-Fi. PWK coresponded with all the giants in the industry including Western Electric, Jensen, RCA, Fisher, McIntosh and many others. There are literally crates of documents awaiting discovery and your contributions help preserve and uncover these gems. 

Please consider supporting the museum by becoming a member or by donating.


Tuesday, June 19, 2018

United Electronics 966 966A

I assume this is the same as the 866A and 866. I'd love another pair of unshielded 866. The one I have is abit scary looking.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

The B-52's

Early B-52's were fucking awesome. I'm so glad I have the first records on Mo-Fi. Just reaized I don't have Party Mix... Gotta pick it up.

Dirty Back Road

Give Me Back My MAN

Private Idaho




Friday, June 15, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

1947 The Klipsch Sound Reproducer Article By Paul W Klipsch

A little heavy on the Klipsch posts lately but thats ok as they are practicatlly the last man standing of companies from the dawn of Hi-Fi. That is still made in the US.  

This article is special as it is 1947 and the article is by PWK himself. Read the article it is brilliant and no Bullshit! The article appears to be before the name Klipschorn is used.







Monday, June 11, 2018

A Little Heresy Ad

A Little Heresy is good for the SOUL. This might be one of my favorite ads from Klipsch... Good stuff.

Friday, June 8, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

GRADO Truly The World's Finest


I love these old Grado tonearms. This would be perfect for a 78rpm cart which I am still looking for.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Stereo Control Circuits

 Always wanted an HH Scott 130.



Saturday, June 2, 2018

Anja Garbarek - New Album - The Road Is Just A Surface

One of my favorite female artists.

Meet Anja Garbarek in the studio, where she is finalising her new work The Road Is Just a Surface - a commissioned world premiere in collaboration with choreographer and director Jo Strømgren. The performance features the single "The Will to Walk" in a soundscape of all new music.  

The Will To Walk.



Friday, June 1, 2018