Friday, September 29, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

R.i.P. Arkansas Legendary Bluesman Cedell Davis

Rest In Peace and thank you for all the music. 
Getting to hear Chickenhawk live is one of my favorite live music memories. 



Mounting Boards Simplify Wiring

I wish I had seen this long ago. I finished a project last year that I look at now with severe disgust but it is such a cluster I don't wanna touch it since it is working. Ahh DIY live and learn and unlearn and relearn.

Monday, September 25, 2017

No Confusion Just Baffling!

A good early article on speaker enclosures some good info here. This article doesn't account for my open baffle rage. I don't know why they bug me so much but they do. Maybe its because its just a speaker on a board and takes no skill... Or just irrational speaker hatred.




Friday, September 22, 2017

Retro Hi-Fi Girl Friday

How did she get those headphones hooked up to that turntable?

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

PIGANTICS - WTF

Ok so beyond the absurdity of what they are doing to these pigs what the hell is the driver in the picure. That driver is beyond massive next to his hand?

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

In High Fidelity The Best Buys Are Eico

I've never purchased an old kit amp that was put together properly. I have four boat anchors on my shelves right now waiting to be revived. Be careful of the kits but bargains in the day I am sure they were...

Monday, September 18, 2017

Capital Records

Capital Records wants you to listen to their Full Dimension Recordings on your fancy Hi-Fi gear.
Early in my HiFi days it was a friend who had to remind me it was about the music and I suppose that is what Capital Records is doing here..

Friday, September 15, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

JBL Timline 54

Here is an ad for a JBL speaker I am unfamiliar with or maybe I just pay attention to the big stuff.

Monday, September 11, 2017

The 88-50 a Low Distortion 50 Watt Amplifier

A push pull amplifier from Audio 1958 featuring Genelex KT88s.






Sunday, September 10, 2017

Poolside - Tropical Heartache

 
Thinking of all our friends in the Bahamas and hoping you all safe.


Friday, September 8, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

RESONATORS LARGE AND SMALL 1956

Yet another vintage speaker article. I love the Altec 606.





Monday, September 4, 2017

AFTER CLASS - Usung Time Delay Relays

A short vintage article on time relays.




Friday, September 1, 2017

Retro Hi-Fi Girl Friday

Disco Stu is in the HOUSE!