Sunday, November 30, 2014

North Mississippi Allstars

Saw the NMA last night at a small club in Little Rock. It was much better than I expected. I'd seen them many year ago but they were much improved this time. If they come to your town drop what your doing and just go.

Friday, November 28, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Blondie 1980

I've got a bad case of the re-freaks today.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Electrad Loftin White A-245 Ad

I can't express how bad I'd love to find one of these Electrad Loftin White amps.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Jim Lansing Signature

A classic Jim Lansing  signature brochure. Jim Lansing's story may have been tragic but he left behind great creations and a tremendous influence.





Friday, November 21, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

1946 Klipschorn Brochure

This is a rare one for the Klipschphiles.
Thanks to Jim Hunter.

 

Monday, November 17, 2014

REK-O-KUT Brochure

REK-O-KUT Fine Recording And Palyback Equipment Brochure

 I'd love to find one of these large record console cabinets to build a turntable around.




Friday, November 14, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Wright Decoster Ad

Good advice from Wright Decoster. I wish I could find more information on this company. 

Monday, November 10, 2014

Langevin 20 Watt Power Amplifier

The Langevin 128 series amplifier. I really like industrial design.




Sunday, November 9, 2014

Coffee And Records

I drink more coffee while listening to tunes than anything else. Until recently we didn't have a great local roaster. I've been buying beans at the place that shall not be named or ordering online form La Colmbe. Now I can pick up Arkansas Onyx coffee at the local market...
 They send a good message as well.
 Sound advice. Not only are they great roasters but they have a love of vinyl.

Friday, November 7, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Ear Is Our Customer - Bell Labs

Where it all began.

Monday, November 3, 2014

B&O MultiCell Horn

I need a translation of this one. Still I dig the multicells.




Sunday, November 2, 2014

I'm Steampunk Now

Not Hi-Fi but....... 
I Am Steampunk Now
Here are a few Steampunk Chap Hop vids.




Sorry for the Tangent Monday will resume normal Hi-Fi.

Saturday, November 1, 2014

ItIsHiFi Is On Vacation So It Is On Autopilot

I'm taking a much needed vacation in the outer island Bahamas. The site is on auto pilot with post scheduled until December 1st. If you don't see anything after that I've been eaten by a shark or worse.
The only HiFi I'll have is the sound of waves break'n.. Perfect.